2016 Pro Bono Awards

Posted by:

VARN held its annual Pro Bono Awards Celebration on Wednesday, January 25th at the Supreme Court Rotunda Room. The event was sponsored by the State Bar of Nevada and A Catered Affaire of Carson City. The program featured State Bar President Bryon Scott and Chief Justice Michael Cherry.

Natalia Vander Laan was named 2016 All-Around Pro Bono Attorney of the Year. Jennifer Anderson was named 2016 Pro Bono Case Attorney of the Year. Ernie Adler was named 2016 Pro Bono Specialty Attorney of the Year. And Joan Wright was named 2016 Lawyer in the Lobby of the Year.

VARN also honored 26 attorneys for their participation in the 2016 Pro Bono Project: Benjamin Albers, Sarah Bradley, Brandt Butko, Trina Dahlin, Audrey Damonte, Steve Evenson, Frank Flaherty, Nancy Moss Ghusn, Barbara Gruenewald, James Hales, Cassandra Jones, John Lambert, David Loreman, Gene Kaufmann, Charles Kilpatrick, Jennifer Mahe, Michael Millward, Aaron Mouritsen, Jessica Prunty, Peter Smith, Kim Surratt, Laura Tucker, Day Williams, Larry Winking, Jennifer Yturbide, and Chuck Zumpft.


About the Author:

Add a Comment